COMPLETION OF THE ALLOCATION PROCESS FOR EGD STORAGE SERVICES 

 

The allocation process for the storage period starting from July 1st 2016, 6 a.m. and ending not later than April 1st 2041, 6 a.m for commercial storage operations of EDF Gas Deutschland GmbH at the Etzel cavern site was advertised on May 31st 2016 and has started on June 15th 2016. The allocation mechanism "first committed, first served" has been applied.

Please note that the whole gas storage capacities offered by EDF Gas Deutschland have been allocated from July 1st 2016, 6 a.m. until April 1st 2036, 6 a.m. EGD decided therefore to close the allocation process as of 16th of June, 2016.

EGD commits to inform potential interested storage customers in case any possible gas storage capacity might become available in the future.   

Further information about the procedure for booking storage capacity, about how a storage contract comes into existence as well as further information about our Storage Products and Fees, details of our Storage Facility and other special services can be found hereafter on this website.

 

PRODUCTS

EGD offers storage bundle unities (packages) that will be called SBU.

Following the amendments for the Storage Year 2018/2019, each SBU will consist of combination of working gas capacity with an injection and withdrawal rate, in which the ratio of the three components relative to one another is fixed and predefined:

o    Maximum Injection Rate 22,5 MWh/h

o    Maximum Withdrawal Rate 39,375 MWh/h

o    Working Gas Capacity 20,38 GWh

These storage bundles can only be booked on a firm basis.

 

The individual storage capacities (working gas capacity, injection and withdrawal rate) will also be available for separate bookings. These unbundled storage capacities will allow storage customers to increase their flexibility.

Unbundled storage capacities may be also booked as interruptible capacity at a reduced price.

FERTIGSTELLUNG DES ZUTEILUNGSVERFAHRENS  ZUM VERKAUF VON EGD SPEICHERPRODUKTEN  

 

Das Zuteilungsverfahren für den für den Speicherzeitraum ab dem 1. Juli 2016, 06:00 Uhr morgens und längstens bis zum 1. April 2041, 06:00 Uhr morgens für den kommerziellen Speicherbetrieb von EDF Gas Deutschland GmbH (EGD)  auf dem Kavernengelände in Etzel wurde am 31. Mai auf dieser Interseite beworben und hat am 15. Juni 2016 begonnen. Darauf wurde das Zuteilungsprinzip "first committed, first served" angewendet. 

 

EGD macht es bekannt, dass die gesamten angebotenen Speicherkapazitäten für die Zeit vom 1. Juli 2016, 06:00 Uhr morgens bis zum 1. April 2036, 06:00 Uhr morgens zugewiesen worden sind. EGD hat folglich entschieden, das Zuteilungsverfahren abzuschließen.

 

EGD verpflichtet sich dazu, potentielle Speicherkunden zu informieren, falls eventuelle Speicherkapazitäten wieder zur Verfügung stehen würden.

 

Weitere Informationen über das Buchungsverfahren für Speicherkapazität, wie ein Speichervertrag zustande kommt sowie weitere Informationen über unsere Speicherprodukte und Entgelte, Details zu unserem Speicher und andere besondere Dienstleistungen können Sie auf dieser Interseite finden.

 

 

Produkte

EDF Gas Deutschland bietet verschiedene Speicherprodukte an: es stehen sowohl gebündelte und ungebündelte, als auch feste und unterbrechbare Produkte zur Auswahl.

 

Die feste gebündelte Leistung (SBU für "Standard Bundle Unit") kombiniert die Kapazitäten Arbeitsgasvolumen, Einspeiseleistung und Ausspeiseleistung in einem festgelegten Verhältnis.

 

o    Einspeiseleistung: 22,5 MWh/h

o    Ausspeiseleistung: 39,2 MWh/h

o    Arbeitsgasvolumen: 21,19 GWh

 

Diese Speicherbündel können nur auf fester Basis gebucht werden.

 

Wir bieten unseren Speicherkunden die Möglichkeit an Arbeitsgasvolumen, Einspeiseleistung und/oder Ausspeiseleistung separat zu buchen, entweder fest oder unterbrechbar. Die ungebündelten Speicherkapazitäten erhöhen die Flexibilität der Speicherkunden und können auch als unterbrechbare Kapazität zu einem reduzierten Preis gebucht werden.